About The Kings Arms

Just a stone's throw from the Thames, The King's Arms in Cookham is a traditional village pub & restaurant famous for its freshly prepared pub-food, eclectic range of cask ales and quaffable wines, and big beer garden - perfect for 'Pimm's o'clock'. What's more, we serve up frothy cappuccinos and a fab breakfast from 10am, have a huge car-park and CAMRA love us.

Popular with brides, beer fans and beheaded kings

In the 17th century we were known as the King's Head, a coaching house residing on the old King's Highway, so it's likely that Charles I popped in for a tankard or two. When Charles lost his head the pub did too. Today The King's Arms is still crammed with original character features, making it a popular wedding venue in the Berkshire area.

Book your christmas party
Come inside and discover our Easter treats

Best pub in the village? Tell us how we did and you could win lots of lovely bubbly.

A photograph of the interior restaurant area of The Kings Arms in CookhamA photograph of the interior restaurant area of The Kings Arms in Cookham

A photograph of the exterior of The Kings Arms in Cookham

Complimentary bottle of champagne on your Birthday


Sign up now and you'll be the first to know about our special promotions throughout the year. What's more, we'll treat you to a bottle of champagne to add some sparkle to your Birthday celebrations.

Plus we'll send you our latest news and a few treats every now and again. Don't forget to join our Wine Club too (just tick the box) for more corking offers.

Opening times

Sun: 11am - 10.30pm
Mon - Wed: 10am - 11pm
Thu - Sat: 10am - 12am

Food served all day

Sun: 12pm - 9:30pm
Mon - Sat: brunch 10am-12pm, full menu 12pm - 10pm

Christmas opening times

Thursday 18th December 10:00 to 2:00
Friday 19th December 10:00 to 0:00
Saturday 20th December 10:00 to 0:00
Sunday 21th December 10:00 to 0:00
Monday 22th December 10:00 to 0:00
Tuesday 23th December 10:00 to 0:00
Wednesday 24th December 10:00 to 0:30
Friday 26th December 10:00 to 23:00
Saturday 27th December 10:00 to 0:00
Sunday 28th December 10:00 to 0:00
Monday 29th December 10:00 to 0:00
Tuesday 30th December 10:00 to 0:00
Wednesday 31th December 10:00 to 3:00
Thursday 1st January 10:00 to 0:00
Friday 2nd January 10:00 to 0:00
Saturday 3rd January 10:00 to 0:00

Online bookings

You're welcome to pop in anytime, but if you're planning something special it might be an idea to book a table.

The Cask Marque Trust Logo

The Kings Arms in Cookham is a member of the Cask Marque Trust in recognition of its excellence in the service of real ale.

Meet the family

Have you tried our sister pubs?

Real ale, real food and a really good atmosphereHigh Street, Cookham, Maidenhead, SL6 9SJTel: 01628 530667

Close
Our atmosphere always
has the X-Factor.
With no end in sight to this Marmite TV extravaganza, why not vote to join us for an evening where everyone's a winner.

Dine with us an enjoy a bottle of our selected wine for just £10.

Close